On March 23, 2020 CMS approved 11 more Section 1135 state Medicaid waiver requests for the following states: Alabama, Arizona, California, Illinois, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, North Carolina, and Virginia. As with the prior waivers, CMS approved the requests in a handful of days from receiving them. The CMS press release on these waiver approvals is available here. For more discussions of Section 1135 waivers, see our prior coverage here.